Many Historic Markers exist in Logan County. Here is a list of such markers, updated as of May 28th, 2016:

In Russellville:
Townhouse of Major Richard Bibb
James Bowie, A Kentuckian
Governor Breathitt’s House
Cedar House
Confederate State Convention
County Named, 1792
Governor Crittenden’s House
Alice Allison Dunnigan
Governors from Logan County
Lewis and Clark
John LittleJohn Cemetery
John LittleJohn
Lieutenant Presley N. O’Bannon House
Old Bank Robbed, 1868
Logan County Jail, 1874-1977
Revolutionary War Widow
United Methodist Temple
Thomas Rhea
Bethel College
Benjamin Harrison
Peter Cartwright

In East Logan (Auburn, South Union):
Reverend Valentine Cook
Gasper River Meeting House
McCutchen Meadows
Shaker Colony
Shaker Tavern

In South Logan (Adairville):
Brodnax-Conn House
Boyhood Home of Reverend Peter Cartwright, 1793-1802
Dromgoole’s Station
Jackson-Dickinson Duel
Maulding’s Fort
Red River Meeting House
Kentucky (in Tennessee)

Return to Home